And the nominees are… ? Laura Benanti and Javier Munoz tell all on Thursday, April 27.

Everybody's a Critic! Chris Jones, Helen Shaw, Elysa Gardner, Peter Marks join Drama Desk's panel at BroadwayCon. Click HERE for more details.

Michael Urie returns as host of Drama Desk's 62nd annual award celebration at Town Hall on June 4, 2017.

Drama Desk welcomes new members, including (l. to r.): Jose Solis, Leonard Golubchick, Paul Metzler, Michael Block (photo: Barry Gordin). Click HERE for the story.

Purple Reigns, Fiddler's over the Roof: 2016 Drama Desk winners Cynthia Erivo and Danny Burstein. Click HERE for a list of winners. Photo: Barry Gordin.

From Our Desks

The Drama Desk presented a panel, “Everyone’s a Critic,” as part of the second annual BroadwayCon at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center in Manhattan.

How many have you seen? How many have you missed? How many shows are left to see this season? Answer this questions by reading David Sheward's list of major New York theater openings.


At this season's Drama Desk Award ceremony, Mia Neal’s assured coiffures for Shuffle Along took home the first-ever honor for Outstanding Wig and Hair Design. Cathy Hammer teases out the story.

Latest News

DDWebNews -
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Upcoming Events

June 4, 2017 - 8:00pm