Curtain Up for New Drama Desk Members

October 19, 2016

Drama Desk welcomed new members at a members-only social event on October 19 at the Episcopal Actors' Guild Hall. Four first-timers who joined the festivities (pictured, left to right) included new Voting Member Jose Solis, who writes for, and Participating Members Leonard Golubchick, Paul Metzler, and Michael Block. Other new Active Voting Drama Desk Members for the 2016-17 season include returning former member Anita Gates, New York Times; Helen Shaw, Time Out New YorkMartha Steketee, a former nominating committee member and a regular contributor to; and Jennifer Vanasco, a news editor and theater critic for WNYC radio. Click HERE for more photos by Barry Gordin.