2019 Drama Desk Award Winners

The Prom Named Outstanding Musical at the 64th Annual Drama Desk Awards, but Tootsie was the Big Winner with 4 Awards, followed by The Ferryman with 3, including Best Play Click Here to view the 2019 DRAMA DESK AWARD WINNERS:Photography: Barry Gordin

Michael Urie

Drama Desk winner Michael Urie will host the 64th Annual Drama Desk Awards

Drama Desk News

64th Annual DD Awards Show will be presented by Broadway Brands

January 28, 2019:  Broadway Brands, publisher of Broadway News and Broadway Briefing, and the Drama Desk jointly announced today that Broadway Brands will present the Drama Desk Awards (www.DramaDeskAwards.com) beginning with the upcoming 2019 ceremony. The 64th annual event will take place on June 2, 2019 at 8:00p.m. at The Town Hall. The cut-off for nominations will be April 24, 2019, and nominations will be announced April 25, 2019. 

In Memoriam: Arlene Epstein

To all Drama Desk Members:

Our colleague Arlene Epstein, former theater critic of the South Shore Record and longtime syndicated columnist, died last evening after a long illness.